JazzYYC | Tune In - Tune Up 2022

We are honoured to work with this high-powered group covering jazz performance, production, education, industry and advocacy.

Audrey Ochoa is one of Edmonton’s most prolific trombone players as well as a recording artist, educator and the Western Canadian Music Award 2020 jazz artist of the year.

Caity Gyorgy (pronounced like George), is a JUNO winning vocalist, composer, and lyricist and is one of JazzFM91’s 8 Canadian Women in Jazz You Need to Know.

Deb Rasmussen is Conference Committee Chair and JazzYYC Past President. She is a jazz vocalist and song writer with three independent releases. By day, she is an agricultural economist working on international food security and climate change projects.

Jeremy Brown is a member of the JazzYYC Education and Outreach Committee, School of Creative and Performing Arts, University of Calgary. He is an award-winning saxophonist, teacher, composer, author and conductor who performs as a jazz, classical and free improviser.

Jodi Proznick is the Western Canadian Music Award 2019 Jazz Artist of the Year, a twice JUNO-nominated bassist, composer, producer, and educator, and one of Canada’s finest jazz artists.

Lorna Maclachlan is a composer, arranger, singer, recording artist, and educator, has always been passionate about music education, and believes strongly in helping develop the talents of the next generation.

Malory Chipman is an award-winning singer, songwriter, arranger, and producer from Treaty Six Territory, and a faculty member at MacEwan University where she teaches voice and songwriting.

Natalie DeJong holds a Master of Music degree from Rutgers University, teaches trumpet at the Mount Royal University Conservatory and performs internationally. She launched the first Suzuki trumpet program in the Americas at Mount Royal Conservatory in 2014.

Robyn Stewart is Executive Director and CEO, Breakout West, Women in Music Canada. Through the Breakout West Conference and Festival and the Western Canadian Music Awards and Industry Awards, Robyn and her team create business opportunities for Western Canadian artists and industry.

Sanah Kadoura is an electrifying Lebanese-Canadian drummer and has produced, recorded, or shared the stage with Jon Baptiste, Roy Hargrove, Jazzmeia Horn, and many others. As a member of the Canadian All-Star group Ostara, Sanah recorded drums on their debut album in 2022.

Stephanie Hutchinson is Vice-President, Chronograph Records, a JUNO Award winning-label representing some of the best jazz, urban acoustic, and blues artists in Western Canada. Since 2004, the label has received three nominations for Independent Record Label of the Year from the Western Canadian Music Awards.

Terra Hazelton is described by some as a “Renaissance Woman”; she is a Canadian singer, Genie Nominated actress, and radio personality.

sign up for our

jazzyyc weekly spotlight

For weekly updates regarding all things Jazz in Calgary, subscribe to us today!

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop