Latest news

To be held Thursday, February 25, 2021

An Annual Meeting of the Members of the Jazz Is Society of Alberta (the ‘Society’, or ‘JazzYYC’) will be held via ZOOM meeting on Thursday, February 25, 2021 to commence at 7:00 p.m.

  1. Receive and review the audited financial statements of the Society for the years ended August 31, 2019 and August 31, 2020.
  2. Elect the following seven Members to the Board of Directors of the Society:
  • Debra Rasmussen (standing for re-election)
  • Malcolm McKay (standing for re-election)
  • Greg Snider (standing for re-election)
  • Ken Hanley (standing for re-election)
  • Mandy Morris (standing for re-election)
  • Kate Monaghan
  • Jeremy Brown         

For information purposes:

The following eight Directors have 1 more year remaining in their 2 year term:

  • Gerry Hebert
  • Nancy Hong
  • Shannon Matthyssen
  • Cathy Ascroft
  • Charles Finstad
  • Michelle McNutt
  • Nathaniel Miller
  • Rita Richardson
  1. Elect the following Directors as Officers of the Society:
  • Gerry Hebert – President
  • Shannon Matthyssen – Secretary 

We thank the following retiring Directors for their service in 2020:

  • Klara Dueck
  • Wendy Birdsey
  • Carmyn Prefontaine      
  1. Appoint auditors of the Society for the year ended August 31, 2021.
  2. Transact any other business as may properly be brought before the meeting.
  3. Adjourn.

If you wish to receive a copy of this Notice by mail, please contact JazzYYC by email at and a copy will be provided free of charge.
In order to attend the ZOOM meeting, you will need to provide your email address to by 7:00 pm (MST) on February 24, 2021 (24 hours prior to the Annual Meeting) and an invitation to join the meeting will be provided to you.  As an alternative to attending the meeting and voting in person, members are also entitled to vote by way of a proxy.  If you wish to vote by proxy, please contact JazzYYC at the above email address by 7:00 pm (MST) on February 22, 2021 (72 hours prior to the Annual Meeting), and a proxy form will be provided to you.  Such proxy form must be returned to the above email address prior to 7:00 pm (MST) on February 24, 2021.
DATED at Calgary, Alberta this 21st day of January 2021.
By order of the Board of Directors

Gerry Hebert

Previous Post Next Post
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop